米其林指南

米其林指南,又名红色指南, 是欧洲最具认知度和影响力的饮食评级标准。它占据着烹调领域里至高无上的权威地位。2003 年 , 知名法国大厨 Bernard Loiseau,因为他的三星餐厅传闻会降级而自杀。这足能证明米其林的效应举足轻重。今天,米其林的视野已经拓展到日本和其他的亚洲国家。

米其林指南

这本红色指南派出匿名评分员到各个餐厅试菜 , 而且不向餐厅收取会费。对于被考虑增加或减少一颗星的餐厅 , 一年内可能有多至十次的秘密试菜员到访。米其林的评分并无菜系限制,只要符合以下五个标准, 便可获得星级荣誉:

  • 食物质量
  • 烹调技术及味道掌握
  • 菜肴的 “ 个人风格 ”
  • 物有所值
  • 稳定服务与口味的水准

评分的级别如下 :

michelin one star   优质的烹调,不妨一试!

michelin two star   烹调出色,不容错过!

michelin three star   卓越的烹调,值得专程造访!

大部份餐厅也没有星,只有少数表现出色的餐厅会获得星级评价。在2014年英国和爱尔兰指南里的 2,000 家餐厅中, 只有 4家三星餐厅。

背景

André 和 Édouard Michelin 在 1900 年开始撰写一本专门帮助游客在法国找寻优质住宿和优秀餐厅的旅游指南。 到了30 年代 , 他们采用了一个星级评分制度去表扬特别出色的餐厅。时至今日 , 米其林成为了全球最严谨的评分制度之一,而且在餐饮业举足轻重。 对于餐厅来说 , 获得或失去一颗星 , 可能为其营业额带来数以百万计欧元的得益或损失。在 2003 年 , 一个知名的法国大厨 Bernard Loiseau, 因为他的三星餐厅传闻会失去一颗星而自杀。如今 , 米其林指南 , 又名红色指南, 已成为欧洲最具认知度和影响力的饮食指南。

相关链接

ViaMichelin

Michelin Guide

Michelin Guide, also known as the Red Guide, is the most recognised and influential gastronomic rating in Europe. It is regarded as the most prestigious status in the culinary circle. The seriousness was measured by the suicide of Bernard Loiseau, a famous French chef whose Michelin 3 star restaurant was rumoured to be downgraded in 2003. Michelin has recently expanded to cover Japan and other countries in Asia.

Rating

The Red Guide uses anonymous rating inspectors and does not charge restaurants for membership fee. For restaurants under consideration of adding or removing a star, they can be visited as many as ten times that year. Michelin stars are awarded to the finest cooking regardless of cuisine style based on five criteria:

  • Quality of the products
  • Mastery of flavor and cooking
  • “Personality” of the cuisine
  • Value for the money
  • Consistency between visits

With the following ratings:

michelin one star   A very good restaurant in its category

michelin two star   Excellent cooking and worth a detour

michelin three star   Exceptional cuisine and worth a journey

Most restaurants have no star. Stars are only awarded to a small number of restaurants of outstanding quality. Among almost 2,000 rated restaurants in the 2014 Great Britain and Ireland guide, there are only 4 restaurants with a three stars rating: Alain Ducasse at The Dorchester, Fat Duck, Gordon Ramsay, and Waterside Inn.

Background

In 1900, André and Édouard Michelin introduced a travel guide helping travellers to find decent accommodations as well as good restaurants in France. In 1930s, a star system was added to distinguish good cooking. Today, Michelin has one of the strictest rating systems and is taken very seriously in the restaurant business, such that a gain or loss of a star can lead to a revenue difference of millions of euros. In 2003, Bernard Loiseau, a famous French chef, committed suicide when a star was rumored to be removed from his three starred restaurant. Michelin Guide, also known as the Red Guide, is now the most recognized and influential gastronomic ratings in Europe.

Links

ViaMichelin